One Night is on sale for 99 cents

One Night is on sale for 99 cents

99 cent promo v2

Hey all! One Night is only 99 cents today!

Here are the links to order:

Amazon – http://amzn.to/2AAxbjZ

iBooks – https://apple.co/2Iy77hH

Kobo – https://bit.ly/2ITzA29

B&N – https://bit.ly/2LGsQCw

Also, as a bonus One Love, the second book in the series, is on sale for $1.99 🙂 Go here to order.

Happy reading!

To be the first to know about new posts, sign up for my email list.

One Night & One Love back on all retailers

One Night & One Love back on all retailers

One Night image

I’m happy to say that you can now purchase One Night and One Love at all retailers again!

For a brief period they were available exclusively on Amazon but are now available here as well:

Kobo

iBooks

Barnes & Noble

Amazon

Happy reading!

To be the first to know about new posts, sign up for my email list.

Work in progress: update!

Work in progress: update!

other side quote 1

As you may or may not know from following this blog I’ve been working on my young adult novel, The Other Side of the World off and on since 2015 (June 27, 2015 to be exact – I checked Microsoft Word). That’s approaching three years, people! During that time I almost gave up on the project, but am happy to report it has found life again. I recently completed the Writing in the Margins mentorship which really kicked my butt and helped me see the manuscript in a new way. I did some major rewrites and am now on the hunt for a literary agent.

You can read the full description of the project here. The novel has changed a ton and I’m happy to report it features a biracial main character (half Filipino, half white) like me 🙂

To be the first to know about new projects, sign up for my email list.

One Night & One Love are free!

One Night & One Love are free!

Thompson Series social promo

For the next few days the digital ebook bundle of One Night and One Love is free on Amazon. Here are the links to download:

Don’t have a Kindle? Amazon has a free app you can download. Go here to get it.

Praise for One Night and One Love:

“Worth reading a million times!” –Evil Queen and the Flying Monkey Reads

“Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting.” –I Got the Books

“Great for fans of John Green and Maureen Johnson.” –Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf

To be the first to know about promotions, sign up for my email list.

Listen to my interview at Shelf Addiction

Listen to my interview at Shelf Addiction

Spotify blog post

A few weeks ago I was honored to be interviewed by Tamara who produces the Shelf Addiction podcast. In the interview we discuss creating playlists that are inspired by the books I’ve written and vice versa. Go here to listen to the interview.

To be the first to know about new posts sign up for my email list.

P.S. the ebook version of One Night is on sale for 99 cents at Amazon for the next few days. If you haven’t checked it out yet this is a good way to do it 🙂

What I’m Reading, Writing, and Watching This Month

What I’m Reading, Writing, and Watching This Month

the-update-1

I haven’t done one of these updates in a loooong time. But here we go 🙂

What I’m Reading:

  • The Land of Forgotten Girls by Erin Entrada Kelly. Just finished this MG novel the other day and WOW. I am impressed. Granted, I have a Filipino parent like the author does so I relate on a special level but still. Solid writing and an engaging plot about two Filipina sisters and their evil stepmother.
  • You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone by Rachel Lynn Solomon. Not sure what it is with me and novels about Huntington’s disease (for another great one check out Rules for 50/50 Chances by Kate McGovern), but this book is excellent. Two sisters are about to find out if they have the disease or not. And one of them is kinda evil, the kind of character you love to hate. All in all a great read.

What I’m Writing:

What I’m Watching:

  • The Greatest Showman. My god if you love musicals you need to check this out. The score is great. The cast is great. My sister and I bought the soundtrack right after seeing the movie. Plus Hugh Jackman. What’s not to like?
  • The Resident, Fox’s new medical show. Since ER went off the air (yes, I’m aging myself LOL) I have been dying for a great medical show to take its place. I hope The Resident lasts because I think it has a shot at taking the title. From hospital romance to the greed of insurance corporations this show has it all.

What are you reading, writing, or watching this month? Share in the comments.

To be the first to know about new posts, sign up for my email list.

One Night & One Love are free on Kindle Unlimited

One Night & One Love are free on Kindle Unlimited

ONE LOVE social Thompson share

Hi all,

Just wanted to let you know that both my novels are free on Kindle Unlimited. If you have a KU subscription read away! Here are the links:

To be the first to know about book news, sign up for my email list.

Spotify playlists for my books

Spotify playlists for my books

Spotify blog post

Putting together Spotify playlists for One Night and One Love has been on my to do list for a loooong time. The good news is now you can get into Thompson’s head even more by listening to songs that inspired me while I was writing about his journey.

Link to the One Night playlist

Link to the One Love playlist

Happy listening! And writing 🙂

To be the first to know about new posts, sign up for my email list.

P.S. In case you haven’t heard the digital version of One Night is free on Amazon until Monday. Go here to get your copy.

The One Night ebook is free!

The One Night ebook is free!

One Night image

For the next five days the digital version of One Night is free on Amazon. Here are the links to download:

Don’t have a Kindle? Amazon has a free app you can download. Go here to get it.

Praise for One Night:

“Worth reading a million times!” –Evil Queen and the Flying Monkey Reads

“Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting.” –I Got the Books

“Great for fans of John Green and Maureen Johnson.” –Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf

To be the first to know about promotions, sign up for my email list.